Removing and replacing golf grips

Replace and remove content

Headlines:

Delete & replace function
Delete and replace ...
... of slides and overlays
... of media & documents
Effects & permissions

Delete & replace function

There is now a new function to discover in presono! Individual items can now deleted and replaced by another at the same time! This applies to Slides, overlays, media and documents. Templates and presentations are excluded. For example, media that have accidentally been uploaded twice can be merged, but a slide with more up-to-date content can also be used instead of an outdated one.

The important thing is to be able to do it only elements of the same type can be used to replace.

 

Delete and replace ...

... of slides and overlays

To replace a slide or an overlay, click the Three-point menu in the content management on "replace and remove“ .

 

 

A window then appears with various instructions and a new element can be selected to replace the previous one.

 

 

All Attributes of a slide (marked as confidential, notes, translations) remain and are taken away. Translations and notes are shared with the slide, for example deleted or you replace the previous element. In both cases, an additional warning appears in the "Replace and remove element" dialog, which indicates this fact.

In session links, only the previous slides are deleted; the PDFs that have already been generated are not automatically changed. In the case of presentations, the PDF is updated, as is the link, but this may take some time depending on the size of the presentation. In the presentations the slide is deleted and replaced, in sessions it is only deleted.

 

... of media & documents

The same applies to media. To delete it and replace it with another medium (only media of the same type are allowed), click on the Three-point menu in the content management on "replace and remove“.

 

A window then appears with various information and a new element can be selected to replace the previous one.

 

Effects & permissions

In order to be able to use this function, the user must have the "delete" right to the content to be deleted, as well as at least the "read" right to the replacement content.

Content can be replaced across different work areas, provided the user has the appropriate rights in both areas.

 

You might also be interested in:

Replace media and PDFs

Delete or download media and PDFs

Upload media