How to delete a Gifboom account

How to delete a Tumblr account

In the following sections, I am going to show you how to delete your Tumblr account from both PC and mobile devices. Unfortunately, either way you'll have to use the web version of the service as the Tumblr app for Android e iOS, you can't, but don't worry - you can get it all done in just a few simple steps.

To complete the information, I will show you how to delete a secondary or group blog created on Tumblr using the web version of the service and its official application for Android and iOS. In this case too, it is a very simple operation. However, do you know that deleting both your account and your secondary blog is irreversible: understand? Well then let's move on.

index

Delete Tumblr account from PC

to wish Delete your Tumblr account from the PC, so delete your main blog? In this case, all you have to do is connect to the Tumblr login page, log into your account, go to the social network settings and, using the corresponding button, delete your main blog forever. Silence, now I will guide you step by step so that you no longer have any doubts about what to do.

Once you are logged into your Tumblr account, click on the icon little man is located in the upper right corner and select the item in the drop-down menu that opens Settings (the symbol of gear ). On the website Account settings that will open in the browser locate the button Deleting an accountClick on it and when you are really sure that you want to delete your Tumblr account forever, just enter the form that appears on the screen E-mail and password with which you registered for the service.

Finally, click the orange button to complete the process. Delete everything and follow the instructions that you may be presented with (for example, if you have two-factor authentication enabled, you will be prompted for the second password to complete the cancellation of your account).

Once you complete the above process, you will have lost everything: your username, your topics, likes, messages, and everything that you have posted on Tumblr. In addition to your main blog, it will also remove your children's blogs, of which you are the only member. They will be removed from any group blog that you are a member of. Your blog's url will be published and used by anyone who wants to.

Delete your Tumblr account from your phone

As I told you at the beginning of the post, you can run the procedure of deleting your Tumblr account just using the web version of the service acting as a web browser, so if you want to Delete a Tumblr account from the phoneYou can not rely on the official application of the famous microblogging platform and you will have to follow the same steps from the browser that I indicated above (even if I already assume that this is not really the maximum convenience!).

Then, using the browser you're connecting to, connect to the Tumblr login page internet on your mobile device (ex. chrome on Android or safari on iOS) and log into your account. When accessing the icon, press (≡) Tap in the top left corner and tap the items in the menu on the side Settings y account.

On the webpage that opens, look for the button Deleting an account (see below), click on it and complete the account cancellation process by entering your credentials in the text boxes E-mail y password and tap the orange button Delete everything.

Please note that the deletion of your account is irreversible: think carefully before proceeding with the actual cancellation. OKAY?

Delete a secondary or group blog

If you want Remove a secondary or group blog from TumblrYou have several "paths" to follow: use the official application of the service or trade again through the web version and then through the browser.

They already assume that the only way to delete a child blog is if you are the only member of the blog. Otherwise, you can simply choose to leave the blog using the "Leave" button. In the latter case, a different member is automatically set as the blog administrator, as clearly stated on the Tumblr support page.

Android

If you want to delete a secondary or group blog using the Tumblr app AndroidStart the latter in your mobile phone or tablet and log into your account (if desired). At this point, tap the symbol little man (bottom right) press to access your account settings arrow Point down (top left) and tap secondary blog name You want to delete (or give up).

At this point, tap the symbol gear (top right) and tap the item on the screen that appears Delete this tumblr (O Leave the group ). Enter the to complete the process password Of your account in the box that appears on the screen and press the button remove.

iOS

If you want to delete a secondary or group blog using the Tumblr app iOSStart the latter in your iPhone or iPad and log into your account if necessary. Then tap the icon little man (bottom right) press to access your account settings arrow Swipe down (top left) and swipe right to left on the menu that appears on the screen secondary blog name You want to delete (or give up).

At this point, complete the process by pressing the element remove (O leaving ) and enter the password Account in the box in the middle of the screen. Easier than that?

Personal computer

Do you want to remove a child or group blog from? Personal computer, and then use the web version of Tumblr? If so, connect to the Tumblr login page through the browser and log into your account. Once you have logged in, click on the icon little man (top right) and select the item from the drop-down menu that appears Settings.

On the page that opens, find the section Blog (It should be on the right.) When all the blogs you've created or are a part of are listed, click secondary blog name If you want to delete (or leave), scroll down to the page that opens and find the button that allows you to delete or leave a secondary blog (at the bottom of the page).

At this point click the button Delete (secondary blog name)Enter your credentials to access Tumblr in the form that appears on the screen (then click E-mail and password You have registered with the service) and confirm the process by clicking the orange button again Delete (secondary blog name) (O Leave (secondary blog name) ). Et-voilà! Your secondary blog has been removed once and for all! Admit it: it was easier than you imagined.